SISIP LTD and ELB

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SISIP LTD and ELB

Post by TripleT on Sun 07 Jul 2013, 18:24

I have been receiving ELB since Nov 2012 and now I've just been re-instated SISIP LTD. I don't expect that I can collect both but can't find where it states this. Since my SISIP LTD is retroactive, will VAC want me to give back all ELB received since Nov 2012?

Any input would be appreciated.

TTT

TripleT
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 74
Registration date : 2013-04-18

Back to top Go down

Re: SISIP LTD and ELB

Post by Guest on Sun 07 Jul 2013, 20:00

well it does state 75% for elb so if you get sisip at 75% the math says you cant be on both.as for some second hand info my CM told me sisip is the first payer.ill ad this as it may be relevant to you its from the NVC.

41. The Governor in Council may make regulations

(a) providing for the notification of the Minister, by persons who are in receipt of an earnings loss benefit or a Canadian Forces income support benefit, of any changes in income or benefits, or in an amount payable for a month from a prescribed source for the purposes of subsection 19(1) or 23(3), requiring the provision of statements of estimated income, benefits or amounts payable and providing for the effect of those changes on the calculation of the amount of the compensation payable;

as for paying anything back I would assume as much but that is just an assumption thus you have a very good and interesting question.not sure if I can find anything but ill take a look.

propat

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Sun 07 Jul 2013, 20:36

TTT

ok so much for assumptions here it goes.

21. (1) The monthly military salary referred to in sections 18 to 20 shall be adjusted annually on January 1 in accordance with the percentage increase to the Consumer Price Index, rounded to the next 1/4%, for the year ending on September 30 of the previous year to a maximum of 2% per year.