I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

Page 1 of 4 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

Post by SaintJohn18182 on Fri 24 Feb 2017, 08:29

Hi all, Nice to meet you.

I have released Jan 2014 and finally got a disability award for 'generalized anxiety disorder' after applying for it shortly after release. I wanted to get the hell out of the military and didn't want to stay in a day longer so I volunteerly released as I didn't want to be stuck in while doing all this medical crap, if that makes any sense :/

Beginning of this month I got approved for the Rehab program and now my ELB is on 'step 3'.

I found out who my case worker is in Saint John but haven't heard from her yet.

I am SO nervous about all of this because I feel like my case worker has my life in her hands and I don't know what to do.

I've been dealing with this condition for years now and I'm on medication and medical marijuana plus I am now seeing a psychologist every 2 weeks, I AM NOT trying to mooch off the system, and I don't want my case manager to think so either.. but I am basically afraid of people, social interactions and I can't even stay awake half of the day while on these meds..
I tried adjusting my dosage and everything. I have to realize that I'm going to be living like this for the rest of my life, unfortunately.

They're going to try their hardest to get me back to work but its not that I'm lazy or anything like that, its just I mentally can't do it.

Sorry for sounding like a moron, I just don't know what others experience with their case worker is.

SaintJohn18182
CSAT Member

Number of posts : 28
Registration date : 2017-02-24

Back to top Go down

Re: I'm new to all of this and could use some guidance

Post by johnny211 on Fri 24 Feb 2017, 08:49